Julia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2018 - 15/01/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am currently taking a year off, because I want to travel all over Europe in my bus, driving from place to place to volunteer and meet good people. I do this with the intention of improving all kinds of skills that come in handy when working on a farm or where ever really, in order to be able to help with many great projects. Right now (January 15) I am at the very beginning of my journey (physically and mentally) and am motivated and excited to find a fitting place to start.

    Generally, it takes some time for me to warm up with people, but once I do I am very trusting and talkative. I would describe myself as open minded and kind. Just for good measure I'll through in my biggest flaw which is my impatience.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening/farming, housekeeping, manual labor, helping in the kitchen, I want to learn how to work with wood

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, learning French, Danish and Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      allergic to some plants during the summer months, but I have it under control

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/ Freegan

Profile is connected to:

Simon_Thomsen


Photos

Feedback