Julia & Hannah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 30/10/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    we are Hannah and Julia from Germany.
    after starting University in autum 2021 we are now currious to see the world every second we dont need to be in the University.
    We started studying Art history togehter and Hannah is also studying Media and Communication while Julia is also studying Political science.
    So we are both interested in a lot of cultur things and would love to see more of Europeen Culture and Monuments.
    I (Julia) already gained some Workaway experience in 2019/20 while staying in Sweden for almost a year and travelling throgh the country with afriend (So the Feedback from Sweden includes just me and not Hannah:)) I learnd a lot about what it feels like living in the countryside and loved to work with the Familys. But most of all I enjoyed renovating, gardening and doing things with my hand and seeing progress. Right now my days are mostly in front of a laptop so I woulld love to o back doing physicall Work.

    After finishing my A level (summer 2019) I (Hannah) spent one year in Peru working with babys, children and young adults. During my time in Southamerika I learned the basics of the Spanish language. Right now I am studying art history and media studies in the east of Germany. I grew up as the oldest of four girls. My youngest sister is only two years old. I really enjoy cooking with my friends and watching films together. But I also like hiking, sewing and crafting.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Van life
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are fast learners with open minds and open hearts.
    We both grew up in big familys so we are used to take care of babys and children and doing different household chores.
    As we started eating mostly vegan last year we love to cook fresh and try out new things in the kitchen. (We are not super strict eating Vegan and would also be fine with Vegetarian food;)
    Beside that we would love to do some physical work like renovating, gardening and DIY projects.
    I (Julia) was alreay one year with a Friend of mine in Sweden doing a Workawy and enjoyed the projects where I could see a result at the end of the Day the most. Althogh I would not discribe myself as a Handyman I really enjoyed learning more and more stuff about building and renovating.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • Nationality

    Deutschland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback