Jülide

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2017 - 29/09/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello there!
    My name Jülide but everbody calls me Jüli/Julie! I am currently finishing my masters degree in education (my subjects are English and History). I love traveling and getting to know new people and new cultures, as I myself have grown up in a bi-cultural family (my dad grew up in Turkey while my mom was raised in Germany).
    I spent one summer abroad doing workaway in Ireland a few years ago because I thought it would be a great way to really experience cultural exchange. It was an amazing experience I’ll never forget.
    When I was in 10th grade I also spent a year in the states, therefore I have had some experience in terms of adjusting to a new lifestyle and I have found it to be an incredible adventure.

    Overall, I am just an easy-going, creative, friendly and empathetic person, open to facing new challenges!

    I also believe in respecting and accepting people, whatever their gender identity, religion, sexual orientation, skin color,etc. might be. Live and let live, love is love is love is love... This is something that is really, really important to me.

    If you have any more questions or require more information, feel free to message me anytime!
    Looking forward to meeting you :-)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Painting/drawing
    Work as a waitress/work in catering
    Work with kids/teaching
    Sports
    Cooking

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback