Jujuyuyu

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! ^^ I'm Julia from France. I'm currently taking some time off to live slowly, think and mainly travel. I'm a cheerful and easy person to live with. I'm a curious person and always like to learn new things. I think Workaway is an amazing opportunity to meet new people and their way of living, discover new cultures and countries.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Workaway experiences :
    - Dairy farm (Ireland, 12 weeks)
    - Animal rescue center (Ireland, 3 weeks)
    - Childminding and cooking (Ireland, 4 weeks)
    - Small goat farm (Ireland, 4 weeks)
    - Assistance in preparing and serving food in a food truck (Ireland, 4 weeks)
    - Gardening and general maintenance (Ireland, 4 weeks)

    Student jobs :
    - Vegetable and fruit picking
    - Waitress
    - Employee in a clothing store
    - Cashier

    Professional occupation : Human Resources

    Interests : Languages, animals (dogs,cows, horses...), food, cooking and baking, cinema, running

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate
    Korean: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    France

  • What else ...

    What else can I say about me? Maybe hobbies. ;-) I'm really into cinema, especially Asian cinema.
    I like to run, in fact this is my favourite sport. I also like to play table tennis. And even if I do not consider myself as a really sporty person, I like hiking or just having a walk. I like to read, science-fiction, fantasy books or simply Jane Austen. And I also really like to cook and eat!
    Why am I here? For me a workaway exchange is the best way to meet with the locals and enjoy daily life in one's country. When I travel through a country I like to meet its people and discover their way of living. In my opinion, travelling is not only about places but greatly about people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat everything! :-D

Photos

Feedback