Joseph

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Italy, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, United States, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/08/2018 - 01/11/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    796

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hello, my name is Joseph.
    I enjoy a sense of community and connecting with people. In the summer of 2015, I embarked on a 3.5 month WWOOF (World Wide Organization for Organic Farming) road trip learning permaculture techniques and volunteering on 6 organic farms around the United States. I greatly enjoyed the work/travel balance that I experienced.
    I am filled with joyous purpose when teaching people anything I know and I am eager to learn from others. I am a skilled juggler and I enjoy teaching people how to juggle. In college I lead an organization that taught various flow arts from various teachers. I was the main teacher for the skills of Juggling and slacklining. I have taught juggling to children as young as 8 years old. Another thing that I teach often is origami. I have a bachelors degree in electrical engineering and I have recently been certified as a STOTT Pilates Instructor, and a Grade II Cecchetti teacher. I have danced at my family's Dance studio throughout my life in Modern Dance and Ballet.
    At this point in my life I would like to help in sustainable and independent work to gain knowledge in civilized survival.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, Giving help whenever needed, Juggling, Yoga, Pilates, Dance, Music. I want to be in immersed in new skills that are aimed to sustainable living.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Some Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My family's Dance Studio, the Ballet Conservatory.
~Me, my grandmother/ballet teacher, and my peer right after our Cecchetti Grade 2 exams~ 6/24/2019
A fun jump in My Familys Dance show

Feedback