Judy

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2017 - 29/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    659

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello !
    I am an avid lover of workaway experiences!

    Soon I will be heading out for a journey across New Zealand. My goal is to visit and work at a few different communities and explore different systems for off-grid living, permaculture concepts and communal lifestyles. After many years of travelling, exploring and adventuring I am starting to yearn for a more stable life and a veggie-patch! I want to live in a community and be somewhat self-sufficient. I am trying to figure out the best ways to do this and am very excited about my plan to explore NZ whilst visiting communities and experiencing and learning about different ways of doing things.

    A couple of years ago I visited some communes in USA and ever since have been interested in community living. I have also stayed on a few off-grid/permie properties through workaway and would love to visit more! I want to learn new skills, see how you do things, find out how you got started and immerse myself in your lifestyle for a couple of weeks.

    I am a hard worker! I love getting involved in building projects or getting my hands dirty in the garden. I love cooking, good conversations, creative pursuits, having fun, hiking and connecting with nature. I love interacting with animals and am fascinated by animal behaviour/communication and training. I also really enjoy hanging out with kids :)

    I can't wait to see the beautiful lands of New Zealand!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Intermediate building and construction skills (i love building and very keen to learn more!)
    Happy to do labouring jobs, love working outdoors, dont mind physical labour
    Advanced Business management & marketing
    Computer skills, social media etc.
    Arts management and curating
    Decorating & arts projects
    Child care (and a love for kids)
    Horse care & a love for all animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback