Judith

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Sweden - from Sep 2021 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi I'm Judith, 22 years old and from Germany!


    I am an adventurous person who loves animals, travelling and all kinds of outdoor activities. I have recently completed my training as an interior decorater which helped me gain a lot of skills like sewing curtains, wallpapering, painting, laying carpet, upholstering etc.

    I am traveling and working in sweden since september and I have learned a lot of new and useful things so far, like how to take care of different farm animals, to cut trees and split wood, drive a tractor and so on.

    In 2018/2019 I spent 6 month in New Zealand, mostly for travelling, but also for working. Me and a friend worked on two different farms where we spent our days with milking, fencing, renovating, weeding, moving cattle and a lot more.

    A few month later I went to Sweden on my own for a short holiday. During that week of hiking and camping in the nature I fell in love with the beauty of this country. I was sad when I had to go home and decided to come back soon for a longer period of time.

    Working in a normal 9-to-5-job and then getting hit by the pandemic made me think, and I decided to take a break and learn how to live more freely, with less stress and pressure. Therefore I would love to stay on a farm, or the like, for a while.

    My friends would describe me as a positive and open-minded person. I am a bit quiet sometimes and need my alone-time but I wouldn't miss a nice campfire evening in good company.
    In my freetime I enjoy painting or playing the piano (still a learner). I also love outdoor activies like hiking, camping and gardening and I am always open to new adventures.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Drawing & painting
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Farm work (animal care, fencing, etc.)
    Renovating (painting, wallpapering, laying carpet etc.)
    Gardening
    taking care/ spending time with pets

    I have a skilled hand and love to learn new things.
    New tasks are always welcome ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach German, want to learn Swedish and improve my English. I have also learned French and Italian in school and would like to refresh my skills ;)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am tolerant and always open for other opinions but I will not accept hosts/workawayers who are racist/homophobic/sexist/right wing or intolerant in general

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian but I eat fish occasionally

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback