Judith

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/09/2018 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey everyone :)
    I'm Judith from Germany. I grew up in a small town in lower saxony, the northern part of Germany. We always had animals and I had the best childhood you can wish for. Last year I finished school, then I travelled Canada for about 10 months. In this time I was living with 6 really different workaway hosts and their families. I only made good experiences and friends for a life time. Thats the reason why I'd like to keep up this kind of traveling in the future, its a great opportunity to learn about the country, culture and lifestyle.
    I'm an open minded person, my goals for the future time are meeting new people and make new experiences I like to remember.
    In my free time I love horse riding, I started when I was 7 years old. Another passion are the scouts. I'm the leader of a group of young scouts, we meet once a week, go into and talk about the nature, play games, go hiking and do other things children love. If you have more questions about me, be open to contact me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have got a driving license since I'm 17 years old. In this time I crossed Canada by car from Quebec City to Victoria and would say, that I'm a good and safe driver.
    In my school time I worked in a toy shop for 3 years where I had contact with customers and logistical tasks.
    In my holidays I also work in a company which produces filtration systems for cars.
    Through my work with the scouts I have experiences in dealing with children and adolescents. At longer camps I have learned to deal with conflict situations such as conflicts in the group or homesickness.
    I made courses where I learned a lot about the work with children.
    Furthermore I'm experienced with the handling of horses.
    I started riding when I was 7 years old, and I did a 3 week internship on a stud.
    During the internship, I have learned a lot about dealing with horses, especially with racehorses.
    All in all you can say that I'm open minded to new tasks and experiences and looking forward to learn new things.
    In Canada I worked for a bunch of different workaway and wwoofing hosts, the tasks were really different. I trained horses, worked with Texas Long Horn, in a bakery, did some gardening and lots of other thinks. I can honestly say that I liked everything, specialy when it was something new what I could learn.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback