Judith Berta & Javier Del Valle

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Iceland, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 05/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Judith: I’ve been volunteering since January 2015. After staying with more than ten host, I only have beautiful words about this exchange. I’m still as enthusiastic as the first day.
    With an Helpx.net profile I had been milking cows in Iceland and Turkey, gardening and taking care of chickens in England. In Scotland stayed in a community and I helped in a Backpacker’s Hostel. In France I was working in a garden for two month. I helped in a communitarian kitchen in Brazil and I lived off grid while I was working in a cacao farm. In Nepal, I had the opportunity to volunteer in a beautiful school. I’d been a Volunteers Coordinator in Kenya during 9 months. Every house became a home, each host makes me feel like a family member.


    Javier: I’m an artist and community worker. I’ve a degree in restoration and conservation of cultural heritage. In Buenos Aires, I run workshops related to visual arts. I teach painting and ceramic to a wide range of students. I’m a handyman. I can repair, restore, build and do maintenance work.I’ve knowledge and experience in bio-construction.
    I am a passionate teacher and I’m also a very good student. Now I’m committed to improve my English and I’m learning very fast.
    A couple of month ago I decided to leave Buenos Aires to join Judith in this adventure.
    We want to walk together, side by side.


    Judith & Javier: we are ready to create an atmosphere of joy and kindness around us. Respect diversity is a must. Do not harm our motto. We want to face new challenges, to explore, to transform, to rediscover with the eyes of the child and let the world amazed us.
    We are full of enthusiasm about this path that we are building together. We are looking forward to generate a positive impact while we keep evolving to become better persons.
    We considered ourselves very flexible and easygoing. We love cooking, hiking, swimming, reading, theatre... We are ready to learn from you while we give you our support.
    Love and respect has no limits.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We feel comfortable facing new challenges and in new environments. We develop strong liaisons very easily. We enjoy having a conversation and also listening life stories. Flexible and efficient, we like to work as part of a team and also independently. We are always ready to learn, unlearn and relearn. High degree of responsibility and commitment.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: mother tongue. English: Judith fluent, Javier learning. French: Judith fluent. Portuguese: Javier fluent, Judith learning.

  • Age

    40 & 46

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Judith eats vegetarian. We love cooking!

Photos

Feedback