Judith

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/03/2019 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello you,
    my name is Judy, I´m a 26 years old student living in Germany.
    I grew up in a very small village in Southern Germany which is why I´m quite familiar to the life on the countryside.
    Thanks to my student life I do have a lot of breaks during the year which I´m using to get to know all the different people,culutres and Ideas of life, all over the world. I love to think outside the box and learn new things.
    Right now my focus is on how to grow sustainable food-special interest to permaculture. This summer I`ll have the oportunity of growing my own food at a friends garden and that´s why I would love to "feed" my knowledge about it. All I know till now comes from books- and that has to change :)
    I would decribe myself as a friendly, open, spontaneous and reliable Volunteer. I adapt myself very quick to a new situation/host and love to learn new skills.
    I love to travel, go for hikes, ride on the back of my horse, share good talks and enjoy the beauty of our nature with good company and also on my own.
    so far I used Workaway once to travel to Scotland and restore an old sailingboat-I loved it and I fell in love with the concept of workaway and I can´t wait to stay somewhere else.
    Cheerio
    Judy

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    cooking, a little farming skills,

  • Languages spoken

    German, English,Dutch, Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I´m open for any new work-experience and also to help with all my skills I´ve got sofar.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian food but I´m willing to try everything

Photos

Feedback