Judith

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    My prior Workaway experiences have been with teaching English (in Colombia for 9 months) and in a hotel and a hostel. I really enjoy working with people, whether it be helping them learn English or making them welcome to a hotel.I love Latin America and so I recently spent a month in Quito studying Spanish, at an Intermediate level, so I can be of more use.
    Definitely not a partier, drinker or smoker. Just looking to be involved with different communities and helping out where I can.
    Being a more mature workaway, do not be concerned about my fitness as I look after myself and keep in shape. I'm very easy-going and adaptable.
    If you're looking for someone mature, responsible and trustworthy, with no drama, then you've found her.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Books
    Technology
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Home-schooled my kids for 20 years, and have run several of my own businesses. I have a TEFL 180 hour certificate plus 9 months teaching experience in Colombia, from ages 8 to adult, in both a private Institute, public schools and a large company.
    My own businesses included smale-scale farming (cattle, goats and chickens), educational bookstore, and commercial real estate. From these I have gained a wide range of skills such as basic carpentry, animal husbandry, gardening, marketing, relationship building, computer skills. Also love painting - walls/rooms.
    Taken Intermediate Spanish but need to practice speaking and listening more!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    60

  • Nationality

    Canadian/British

  • What else ...

    I'm very adaptable and easy going. However, I would like my own room as over the years I've recognised that while I enjoy being sociable I need my own space to recharge.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback