Juan Pablo

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Malta, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/06/2019 - 13/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everybody! It's my first experience with Workaway and I hope to give the best of me.
    I am a journalist, I worked in a newspaper in Argentina. And also I'm a Spanish teacher with experience in teaching both children and adults.
    I have a great interest in art and culture. I love cinema, photography and literature.
    I have visited many countries in my travels: Brazil, Dominican Republic, Uruguay, Chile, Spain, England, Scotland, Ireland, France, Netherlands, Belgium, Austria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Slovenia, Hungary and Slovakia.
    As of June of this year I am again traveling, learning and meeting people. And whoever wants it, can join the adventure.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in reception and administrative tasks. I can cook and do household chores.
    Also I learn quickly in other types of activities, such as gardening or farm work. I am willing to perform different tasks, and work in a group.

    On the professional level I have ability to write articles for specific niche audiences on a wide variety of topics. Thorough
    knowledge of digital media. And I have knowledge in photography and editing.

    I have experience like Spanish teacher, who is dedicated to helping students of all ages learn about the
    language. I can vary the teaching methods, bringing dynamism to the classes and encoure
    students to participate in a fun and relaxing way.

    What else? I have two university degrees: a degree in Social Communication and a diploma in Public
    Relations, both awarded by the Universidad Nacional de Cordoba (Argentina).

    I like to read and write, and I am willing to expand my knowledge.

  • Languages spoken

    English and spanish (native)

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I love cinema and literature and I can give workshops about Latin American writers and films.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Profile is connected to:

satruno


Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more