From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Morocco, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2018 - 04/04/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 23 year old sustainable farmer, carpenter, and wood artist who has been traveling for about 5 years, learning everything on the road. I love to work with my hands and to be connected to projects in need of my skills. I am very easy going, used to living in communal situations, and a hard worker. Several years ago I toured the world using only workaway opportunities and am looking forward to get back into the swing of things. I love music, good food, good beer, and fun people. Currently I only speak English with a small understanding of Spanish and German. I am always willing to learn more and find ways to communicate. My interests in farming are more geared towards perennial crops, agroforesty, and animal husbandry. I also have a big interested in primitive skills such as basket weaving, hide tanning, butchery, and carving. I have worked in hostels before and hospitality jobs, I also have experience bartending. I love to be creative and get to offer ideas towards projects and leave a piece behind when I leave.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    General carpentry
    Furniture design
    Wood carving
    Primitive skills
    Mushroom Farming
    Animal Farming/butchery
    Organic Vegetable Gardening
    PDC (permactulture design), agroforestry, and eartworks

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    If your profile says the amount of hours/days required I will expect that to be honored when I arrive. If you expect more hours please say so before I arrive.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements