Joy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a 23 year old medical student from the UK. My initial plan this summer was to visit my family who are temporarily living in Washington DC, but Covid-19 has forced plans to change. I'm ideally looking for somewhere to stay rurally where I can work with horses. I rode regularly from age 8-17, unfortunately I don't get the opportunity now I'm at university. I really enjoy the outdoors, and do as much running, walking and wild-swimming as I can back home in Wales. I also love animals (Vet was my 1st choice of career for a long time!).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    -Horse riding/care experience
    -1st aid qualified + medical training (not yet graduated)
    -Child-care (Baby-sitting and through my training)
    -Tutoring in Maths/sciences

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am new to workaway, but excited to start.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback