Jossian

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Kenya, Mozambique, New Zealand, South Africa, Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2018 - 06/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I have been in New zealand since Feb 4th and had landed an engineering job which would have started in March if it wasnt for the Covid 19 situation. I am trying to make the best of a tricky situation by finding some down to earth people to work with over during this period of uncertainty :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I completed my Bachelors Degree in Civil Engineering in 2015 from Nottingham University and since then I worked in a structural engineering office (for approximately 2 and a half years) which was followed by a year of travelling and now im in New Zealand.

    I love to paint and make music. For the past couple of years I have learnt how to use Ableton (a music software) and have learnt the guitar (not too good though haha).

    I also love painting portaits, check my instagram out: jossianclark

    I have been hosted by many workawayers. The work has varied from farm/ permacluture work to helping at hostels.

  • Languages spoken

    English is my first language. I cannot say that I am confident in any other language although I have studied French and Spanish before.

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback