Johanna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 02/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    **at the moment we arr looking for a host in southern Argentina**
    **estamos buscando un host en el sur de Argentina **

    Hi, welcome to my profile :)
    I'm a positive and open-minded girl from Germany, dreaming of traveling the world.
    During this summer I was traveling through Europe, mostly with my friend Denise. I had an amazing time and stayed with eight hosts in total.
    The next plan is traveling to South America for five months, starting end of November. This time I'll traveling with my friend Caro.
    I like meeting new people and I want to learn and see as much as possible, so feel free to contact me!
    In my free time I play the piano and the violin. Also I really enjoy reading a good book or doing sports (running, swimming, hiking, …). I like cooking and baking and I absolutely adore animals.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    A few years ago I worked on a farm with different animals (horses, chicken, pigs, alpacas, …) for a few weeks and I used to ride horses when I was younger.
    I did voluntary work with children and teenagers, also babysitting and coaching in maths, science and English.
    I have some gardening experience as well, as we have a garden with fruits and vegetables at my parents home.
    Also I gained some experience with painting and renovation at home.
    I am an optimistic person, easily pleased and happy. Also I'm excited to try new things and learn.

    During my previous workaway stays I
    *worked on a horse breeding farm
    *helped in a household with a toddler and a dog
    *learned about building with straw and clay
    *harvested some grapes and plums
    *cleaned and reorganised a basement
    *built a shoe and a coat rack and a table
    *entertained different children from age one to ten
    *deep cleaned a couple houses

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and basics of Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I'm traveling with my friend Caro, so please only contact me if you can host both of us.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

caro_lue

Deniseee


Photos

Feedback