Josefine

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/11/2017 - 01/06/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Dear reader,
    my name is Josi and I am a happy girl from Germany! I love nature, yoga, healthy food, unicycling, sewing, cooking, playing parlour games, climbing, playing the piano and lots of other things. I am very open-minded, warm-hearted and I love meeting new people and diving into other cultures :)
    I have studied environmental and sustainability sciences in Lüneburg near Hamburg in Germany and worked for Greenpeace on a voluntary basis. Before I began my studies I had done a voluntary ecological year in a Regional Environmental Centre in Germany, where I taught children about ecology and a sustainable lifestyle. I grew up in a small city in northern Bavaria together with three older siblings and now I have sweet little nephews and nieces, who I often like to play with. After my studies I worked for a german food retailer, where I did some ecoprojects. Last year I travelled throug New Zealand and Australia for 7 month doing workaway. I made experiences with gardening, farming, childcare, household and hospitality. I am looking forward to get to know you and help at your place! :)
    All the best
    Josi

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very creative, I am able to sew, to paint, to create...
    I have skills in babysitting
    I am a good cook
    I know a lot about sustainability and sustainable lifestyle
    I have experience in gardening, farming and hospitality
    and I am always interested and willing to learn more and more!!!

  • Languages spoken

    english, german, a little bit spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I do workaway, because I am truly interested in people and in the cultural exchange.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      can't eat much gluten, but I am not demanding and find always something to eat :)

Photos

Feedback