From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/11/2018 - 03/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    I´m Josefa, 21 years old and doing my bachlor of science in physiotherpy.
    I´m a open minded, open hearted, art inspiered, motivated, social, calm and positive person.
    I love to explore our world with all of its intresting cultures and beautiful nature.
    Last year I was traveling through Hawaii and India and took part in social, cultural and ecological projects there.
    Furthermore I enjoy good talks, learing new recepieses, doing yoga and other sports, photography, playing Ukulele (I´m still learing it) and to be in nature!
    During my travels I dicided that I want to learn more about the physic of the human body and how to help people to get a higher life qulaity by a more healthy body. Thats why I started studing Physiotherapy this year.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    -Yoga skills
    I´m a certified Ashtanga and Vinyasa Yoga teacher.
    I did the 200h yoga teacher training in Rishikesh, India, the birthplace of yoga.
    -social skills,
    I have expierience with working with children as well as with older People.
    I worked in a social project with children of unpriviliged families in India and I worked in a retirement home in Germany. I enjoyed both jobs a lot and both teached me a lot about life.
    -art skills,
    I enjoy doing art. For example I enjoy drawing, painting and photography
    -some computer skills,
    I worked in an office of a physical theraphy Praxis. This incluted the maintain of their website and creating posters and flyers for them
    - I have expieriences with helping on the building side.
    I helped in a Tiny house project in Hawaii and I worked for the project "Steinernder Orientteppich" in Hamburg, Germany there I spend for e.g. some days on the rotary hammer.
    -I enjoy to be close to the natue
    I love gardening and any other outdoor activities.

    In general I enjoy to be helpful, to see a value in what I´m doing, to change something for the better. I don´t have a problem in letting my hands get dirty, I´m enjoying if I can use them.

    I´m very thankful for every expierience where I can learn somthing new!

  • Languages spoken

    german, english and little basic knowledge in spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I´m vegetarian.


I enjoy painting, like this little bird for a former host.
I loved to look after this little garden of a former host! (In the picture I’m painting the little bird)
To help my former host Brit with building her lovely tiny house was amazing!
Exploring the nature is one of my favorites free time activities.