Josh & Jessica

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/05/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello future short term employers and legends of the world!

    Myself (Josh) and my sidekick Jess have put our big brains together and decided we would love to offer our skills and dedication and bundles of enthusiasm to a worthwhile cause.

    We both enjoy working with people, animals, agriculture, sustainable living and getting our hands dirty and generally learning along the way.

    Josh (this is Jess writing) is a carpenter by trade (16 years) and most importantly loves to get creative. He is one of the most friendly people I know and will always put himself out there to ensure everyone is enjoying themselves and feels included.
    He's hard working, caring and can't wait to give back.

    Jess is probably one of the most practical people I've ever met, I've been searching her family tree to find her German roots! Always finding the easiest way of doing the most simplest of jobs.
    she's a great laugh and you'll find it hard to see any smoke blowing of them ears.

    Thanks for reading (we love selling our souls) ;)

    JosHica

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    See profile :)

  • Age

    32 & 34

  • What else ...

    Jess and I love our sport and fitness, being outdoors and getting amongst nature. We're terrible at cards but are progressing on our travels. We love kids, Jess was a full time nanny for eight years and i have three much younger sister that I love to bits. I could see myself teaching in a classroom ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback