Josh

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/11/2019 - 30/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello all!
    My name is Josh. I am from Michigan in the United States. I spent six years in the United States military and after not finding any purpose after that, I've decided to travel and learn in alternate forms. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology with an emphasis on child development. I've helped in different studies involving children, been involved in social work, taught in different schools in many countries, coached multiple sports, and helped build structures for animals and people.
    I thoroughly enjoy spending my time with kids of all ages whether it be teaching, playing games, or just conversing. I have a large black lab/blood hound named Bahbu. He is my partner for any occasion that allows me to bring him. In my free time, I like to go to the gym, hike with Bahbu, cycle, anything active! I've recently gained more interest in learning to climb, environmental stability, language learning, and use my hands. I am a very physically capable person.
    I fully believe I am capable of learning any skill and will come at it with a good attitude!
    I'd really like to involve myself with children, nature, or animals. Those are the areas I am passionate in and would shine my brightest, however, I am open minded to trying and learning nearly anything.

    *️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️
    If anyone is ever in my area and wants to hangout, send me a message! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Dog obedience training
    -Teaching English or basic subjects
    -Manual labor
    -First Aid
    -Excellent communication/English skills
    -Sports massage
    -Outside thinking
    -A willingness to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    English, beginner conversational Spanish, learning Turkish

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat as clean as possible, but also eat what I want.

Photos

Feedback