Joseph

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    I am interested in many things, mostly running, reading and learning construction techniques. I am also curious to learn about different people and their way of living.

  • Description

    I have just finished my degree at the University of Reading in Surveying and I am now taking a year off to travel, meet new people, and learn more about the world. I am a keen traveller and have been across Europe, to parts of Africa, Asia, and Central America. I am interested in all areas although I am looking for experience in construction. This is not exclusive, and I will be happy to work anywhere. I am outgoing, social and easy to get along with, however I am also a hard worker. I look forward to meeting with you :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have many skills including computer skills, and practical skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      N/A

    • Special dietary requirements
      N/A

Photos

Feedback