Melissa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Russia, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/02/2019 - 24/12/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am an happy and opend mindet person who likes to meet new people and explor the world.
    I also like to challenge myself to see how far I can go and to be a traveller/volunteer is the best thing to do so.
    I am a pastry cook (Konditor). I worked in cafes, bakerys, guesthouses and hotels. Still, I am enjoying baking and cooking. Every country/land, have their own habits when it comes to food and I love to share and to experience new styles of cousine. The more people the better ;)
    So help me to learn more, see more, explore more, have fun together and enjoy our lives. As exchange I will help you in everything I can.
    I am a person who learns fast and can do anything as long someone explain/show me the work I have to do!

    "Grow with your challenges and explore the world!"

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I have garden work skills. Planting, sewing,taking care in the growing process,harvesting.
    Experience in painting rooms, caravans... I painted a lot!
    Worked on a daily farm with cows. Horesfarm. Looking after dogs and (house) cats.
    House cleaning or for B&Bs housekeeping work.
    Cooking (teaching and learning) and backing for family or groups.
    Helping with tourists, as for mealtimes or guide help. I am german, speak english, bit of norwegian and in the progress of learning spanish

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    German (Bavarian)

  • What else ...

    I am an easy going and flexible person. No, "special" eating habits (I eat everything). No allergies.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback