Jose David

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia, Finland, Lithuania, Romania, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2019 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Josè David Toro, I am from Colombia, I am 32 years old and. I am a student of psychology. I have visited Spain, Germany, Italy, Croatia, and Serbia, and I plan to visit Slovenia, Montenegro, Bosnia, Romania, and Finland.

    I started to travel one year ago because all my life I wanted to travel to Europe and know the beautiful and magical places and everything related to castles and places with ancient history. I want to travel the world, see new places, learn new things, and meet new people. I love to get to know new cultures, try new food, know the local nature, and getting to know the cities like the locals.

    I am not a good cook because I always cook spaghetti (I love spaghetti), but I can prepare some food from my country and especially a meal that has generations in my family.

    I love animals and nature in general! In Colombia I have two beautiful dogs and a cute cat, rescued from the street.

    I am very easygoing, helpful and I always try to do my best. I look forward to working with you and having a good time.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of: 

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in gardening, animal care, charity work, painting, carpentry and especially cleaning in general. I am willing to learn new skills and give my best

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Colombia

  • What else ...

    I studied an English year but I feel that my level is intermediate but I want to improve it; I have also studied Italian by myself and I feel more comfortable speaking it (Mi sono innamorato dell'italiano la prima volta che l'ho sentito).

    Also, I have knowledge of first aids and first psychological aids.

    I have a driving license but I don't have much experience and I drive like a granny.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      allergic rhinitis, but I use medications to control it.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Trem-Serbia
Vlasenica- Bosnia
Volunteering in Serbia
Kosieric-Serbia
https://pricesadusom.com/krenule-su-sa-kupinama-a-sada-im-svet-dolazi-pod-bukulju-majka-cerka-i-zaova-vode-jedini-eko-hostel-na-selu/?fbclid=IwAR2Z29Eh2iUa--SI98j08KB-_E9HKpJfbKUOb-b3lGnPSS4SUgHCXMtm1RY
my niece

Feedback