José Manuel

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bahamas, Brazil, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Nepal, Palestine, Peru, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    685

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm José Manuel, and I'm so looking forward to meeting you and be a part of your project.

    I've been a traveller by chance and vocation: born in Mexico, a teenager in Italy, a student in the USA and the UK... I've called Spain my home for extended periods of time; all while visiting many other places.

    I started off the year visiting Italy and exploring Israel for the second time. Following my desire to travel further East, I've come to discover beautiful Vietnam.

    I've been doing graphic design and marketing as well as meeting really interesting people (one of the many perks of travelling). Besides design, I'm into photography and I really love teaching. I have taught languages (Spanish, Italian, and even Latin) for some time, and did a TEFL course to also qualify as an English teacher.

    I bring with me an easy-going-can-do attitude and strongly believe in teamwork, sharing and giving (that's why I have decided to go around in the first place, to share and give).

    My other hobbies include sports (particularly football, tennis and running), cooking, reading and, of course, exploring new places.

  • Type of help

    Other
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching skills (languages in particular)
    IT knowledge
    Graphic Design
    Wordpress
    Sporty
    Sociable

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Italian

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • What else ...

    I would like to be part of a programme that will be meaningful for the community and that, at the same time, will help me acquire a better understanding of the culture and people I'm sharing with

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicilline

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Zeebs2017


Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more