Jorja

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Germany - from Jun 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!!!

    I am a Journalism and International Communication student from the USA. I specialize in climate science journalism and I am passionate about sustainability, gardening, environmental restoration and animal care/rehabilitation programs.

    English: fluent
    Spanish: intermediate
    German: Beginner and eager to learn more

    Some of my favorite hobbies are gardening, writing, reading, painting, and hiking. I love being surrounding by nature and animals.

    I greatly enjoy purposeful work where I can help people and make an impact on surrounding community. I have work experience in animal care (equestrian), secretarial work, journalism, and tutoring. I adapt quickly and love learning new skills.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience working on sustainability farms and animal rehabilitation centers. I worked on an equestrian therapy ranch for 3 summers, where I helped take care of the horses and facilitate safe interactions between the rescue horses and the community service volunteers. I have experience feeding, walking, washing, and riding horses.

    I have experience in secretarial work, IT, etc. I can type 75 words per minute in English and I am proficient in Word, Excel, Sheets, Powerpoint, etc.

    I have work experience as a tutor and student mentor, teaching writing, goal development, and time management skills

    I am a skilled artist and writer. My paintings have won awards in regional California shows and I have published multiple articles as a journalist in the USA and the UK. In addition to articles, I write short stories and I am currently working on publishing my first novel.

    I am not a great cook, but I am great at cleaning, gardening, animal care, and other household work

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am a beginner in German and learning more everyday. I am eager to be engaged with German culture and grow my language skills As a writer and previous tutor, I am able to English and writing skills!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Some other hobbies of mine are video games, fishing, and baking. I love learning new skills and there are very few things that I don't like!!

    Though I am not a great cook, I LOVE food, and will gladly and eagerly try new cultural cuisines.

    I would be so honored to learn about your country and your family during my stay, and make lasting connections!! Thank you for your interest in my profile

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback