Jorim

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I like to explore the world. Especially technical things I want to know more about. I'm a calm and easy person that is interested in others. But I enjoy to be on my own as well.

    After working 4 years as an interior builder I wanted something else. I didn't know what exactly. But I had this idea for a long time to travel to other countries and get new experiences. So that is what I actually do now. Last summer I bought a campervan and went on my own to Scandinavia.

    I like to create something. Especially tiny things and technical objects. I enjoyed to replace the battery of my smartphone for instance. Or making wooden pens on my own lathe. All of my work I do with dedication.
    I am interested in sustainable living, building projects, sailing boats, maths, physics, economy, climate change and more. I like to get to know new people. But in groups I don't talk that much but listen to others instead.

    Some features that might interest you:
    -I can hardly remember I got angry with someone.
    -At the age of sixteen I went to school for the first time. Before I got homeschooling. I didn't grow up very isolated though and I have an open view to the world.
    -The way I grew up made sustainablility a part of my DNA.
    -I play the recorder.

    It would be fun to meet up and get to know each other better.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Technology
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    -I have got education and 4 years of experience in interior building. At my work I received a drawing or a sketch and did the whole building process untill it was installed at the customers house. We made kitchens, built-in closets, bathroom furniture, some internal doors and other things. I did a few projects for my own customers.
    -During summers I have had a few jobs in gardening.
    -I am used to different practical skills like cooking, sewing and bicycle repair
    -Once I had a job as an accountant.
    -I play different recorders for more then 10 years. Mostly Baroque music. Some folk music as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer no pork, horsemeat, shrimps, snails, oyster, insects

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback