Jordan

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2019 - 10/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I’m a 19 year South African from Cape Town looking to explore and learn about South America and sustainable practices.
    I’m ambitious and really enjoy telling stories, listening to stories and getting involved in local culture.
    My passions include swimming and chatting, I love dancing and having a good time with good people.

    I have lots of information about my country and love to share.
    I’m great with kids and have worked with kids in previous jobs. Food and cooking are some of my other passions.
    Lastly, I love being outdoors and exploring nature.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love cooking and have great knowledge of local South African food.
    Music is a passion of mine and I love sharing a wide variety of genres with people including lots of African and electronic music.
    I can get my hands dirty and I enjoy contributing to any work that becomes available from farming to cooking.
    I have worked with kids at schools before and enjoy spending time with them.
    Another one of my previous jobs involved working with ethically sourced, sustainable, free range and organic products in a local restaurant and grocery store.
    I have much experience with yoga and meditation, although not being a teacher I worked in management at a yoga studio and can contribute much of my knowledge in that practice.
    I have a PDC from a course completed at Finca Tierra in Costa Rica.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Afrikaans (similar to Dutch)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    South African

  • What else ...

    I love chess, scrabble and card games as well as many other board games.
    I love to read and write short stories, poems and to tell stories.
    Yoga is something that plays a big part in my life and I am comfortable to share my knowledge and practice with others.
    Meditation and mindfulness are daily routines of mine and I am enthusiastic about sharing this practice.

    I have attatched a letter of reccomendation from a previous employer at a yoga studio and my acedemic results from High School.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback