Jordan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Armenia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Poland, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2020 - 16/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey,

    I'm Jordan from the UK, I love travelling, and I'd really like to get into teaching English as a foreign language. I had a great experience volunteering at an English school last year, and I hope to do more volunteering this year.

    During my free time I love to be outdoors rock climbing or skiing when I can.

    I'm also very into music and I have been playing guitar for a few years; mainly folk, blues and some slide.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    120 hour TEFL Graduate online certificate.
    30 hour Teaching young learners online certificate from Premier TEFL
    I can teach beginner guitar as well as some slide guitar.
    I have work experience in construction, tree and landscape work, vineyards, farming and hotel/hostel work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I also have a couch surfing profile, but I haven't used it for a while. https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/jordan.nicholson

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback