Jooat

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/08/2017 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everybody!
    When I was 18 I did something like workaway in Australia and that was such an awesome time it never left my mind. I've met so many wonderful people, I still smile when I think back to that time. Almost 10 years ago... damn I’m getting old 😜
    So I stayed a year in Australia and went back to the Netherlands to start the adult life, I had a job, got my own house etc etc. After a few years of doing this I just felt that this wasn’t the life for me yet. So, decided to quit my job, and start a new journey.
    Brought me to many countries and cultures and I never regretted it, well maybe a couple times when my tummy didn’t accept the local cuisine🤣 but just learned how to deal with it.

    I consider myself as a relaxed, easy going, responsible, hardworking guy who has respect for others and their property. I’m not that extroverted party starter type of guy but I’m always at the party😋 always in for a good chat laughs.
    I consider myself not as a handymen but I know my way around power tools and like to get things fixed. I don’t mind getting my hands dirty in the garden, I just like to be busy with things but if the time for being lazy is there I’m pretty good at that too 😆 I’ve worked in hostels and resorts so I know how the tourist business works and always love the interaction with guests.

    Uhm what else, I’m a sports junkie. I enjoy long walks (did a three week hike in the Himalayas), run, swim and in the European winter I always love to go skiing in the French alps.
    I also like to watch sports like NBA basketbal and Soccer.

    Oh ps. My name is actually Joost instead of Jooat. Made a typo while registering 🤷🏻‍♂️

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Well honestly, I don't have any qualified skills that are useful to mention here. But I'm a quick and keen learner and do not mind to get my hands dirty. I’m more or less a jack of all trades.
    I helped people out with al lot of different things like painting, plumbing, building, fixing things in and around the house and all sorts of work in the garden. Also reception, cleaning and kitchen work.
    Always at new places one needs some guidance at the beginning. But show me how it's done and I will pick it up quickly and otherwise I will ask again, and again and again😜

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch and some German

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Netherlands

  • What else ...

    I think in solutions, and just wanna have a good time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope

Photos

Feedback