Jone

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    HEEY I´m Jone, a 23 year-old student! I come from the Basque Country, so my mother tongue is basque. But I can speak fluent Spanish and quite well English. I´m almost finishing my university studies and I want to have new experiences and I´m looking for cultural exchange. I decided to join the community of Workaway cause I love traveling, meeting and connecting with different people, sharing experiences and stories, talking about life... Two years ago I went to Switzerland as an exchange student and loved the feeling of being independent, learning more about another culture, meeting the people from there... I´m also quite active, so I like doing different kinds of things, such as practicing sports and spending time with my family and friends. I´m in a moment in which I would love to experiment, search for new interests, enjoy life...

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    It´s my 5th year of university studying for a double degree in Law and Business Administration. I have experience with children because during my studies I´ve been working as a monitor in summer camps with children and teenagers (from 5 to 15), and I still work with them during the weekends in a place where they can play with each other and take part in different activities such as crafts, dancing, board games... I have also given private classes (mostly maths and English) to my neighbors during the last 5 years.
    I´m a talkative and positive person and good at communicating with people. My friends and family would describe me as a confident and cheerful person, and they usually tell me I´m a smiley person too.
    If any special skill is required, I want to say that I´m willing to learn and I consider myself a quick learner. I will observe and try to do the best I can!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I like learning new languages and would like to practice them. Would be nice to learn some sentences about other languages. I think that learning the local language it´s important to integrate yourself in the community and in a way to show respect too. I can also share information about my culture and mother language, which is basque, and teach some sentences so you can come to visit the Basque Country.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love singing and music in general. I used to play the guitar and nowadays I´m part of a chorus in the town where I live.
    I like doing sports too. When I was younger I used to play basketball. But now I´ve bought a road bike and I really like cycling around. When I was a child I used to go hiking a lot with my family, and with this pandemic situation, I have started again with my passion for hiking. I like searching for new places in the heights ;)
    I also believe in law of attraction, so I feel good things are waiting for me and I´m excited for them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback