JONATAS & Aline Andreza

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I believe that life is the best school. Every day and every moment we can learn something new and review our concepts. The best way to receive these lessons is to be in contact with people from different cultures. What fulfills me and makes me happy is knowing that where I went I did something positive and was able to help someone.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Team sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Together we've already worked on a few things. I have worked as a waiter in cafeterias and restaurants. I graduated in Social Sciences but preferred to continue working in commerce in general. I've also been a construction helper, but I know very little about it, and I spent almost 3 years working as a driver for apps like Uber. We are currently living in Portugal for 2 months. Before we came here we were working on a cruise ship. We spent 6 months of hard work in the ship's restaurant, socializing with people of different nationalities. Our native language is Portuguese - we will be happy to teach you some things and expressions -, I have advanced English, my wife understands English at an intermediate level. We understand and speak Spanish reasonably well and a little bit of Italian. My wife also has a very diverse professional background. She is a dentist and has worked in several clinics in our hometown (Rio de Janeiro), she has also done volunteer activities on oral hygiene. She has a lot of manual skills, knows how to cook and takes good care of a house.
    Well, we are willing to learn and do whatever it takes to be very useful to our hosts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We like to be in contact with speakers of other languages. We can teach Portuguese to anyone who is interested because it is a language with many grammatical rules. My wife is looking to improve her English as am I because we have never been to an English speaking country. We can also teach some things in Spanish because Portuguese and Spanish are very close languages.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35 & 40

  • What else ...

    I like to play sports, like running, walking and nature trails. My wife is passionate about healthy food, she learned a lot about food during the COVID lockdown period and can help anyone interested in losing weight.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback