Jonathan

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Switzerland
    View all
  • Description

    Hello,

    My name is Jonathan Freeman. I am a Swiss-Canadian boy living just outside of Toronto. I have an active interest in anything that moves me (both physically and spirituality) and have a strong affinity for Mother Nature. Before the Pandemic I was working as an Environmental Technician in Ontario, but COVID-19 gave me a chance to reinvest my life. Since then I've been working a local shelter doing various works, but mainly focusing on getting vulnerable peoples healthy, home cooked meals. This has sparked a renaissance inside myself, and I have been driven towards this path. Community is extremely important, so is being a steward to our environment. To be able to combine those two passions has been a dream come true.

    With my contract coming to an end, I am looking to continue in expanding my experiences. I truly believe this world has so much beauty to offer and so many lessons to teach (both in the people who inhabit it and the places that paint its landscape). I 'am not sure where this will take me, but I am excited for the journey ahead.

    Bis Bald.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    -6 years+ cooking experience (High-end/Grass Roots).
    -Experienced in meal planning/prep (making large, healthy meals while working with upcycled ingredients and limited supplies)
    -Experienced in Gardening.
    -Experienced in working with heavy equipment/ working with standard/ power tools.
    -Fast, hands on learner.
    -Very motivated and Very hard working, will rise to the occasion for any challenge.
    -Extremely well physically conditioned (Swimming,Climbing, Hiking Etc).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn any new language. Ive recently been studying German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I am a lover of rock climbing, swimming, cycling , hiking, yoga and any kind of workout.
    I am a huge reader, always gotta have a book on the go :)
    I am really looking to expand my horizons and soak up new experiences :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      AVAP (as vegan as possible- but flexible)

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.