Jonas & Sonia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2021 - 01/03/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    EDIT: We are now travelling seperately, but still keep the Couple-account because of practical reasons. So dont get confused when you get a request from only one of us ;-)

    *~. COVID-19: Although the pandemic still severely restricts us all, we would like to live where we will work. So let us know if a stay with you is possible - of course with social distancing ;-) .~*

    Hi my name is Jonas I'm 25 years old and I'm from Cologne, Germany. I have been working as a Physiotherapist for the last 5 years. With the start of the year 2020 I feel that it's time to do something

    else because I realized , doing something good for the world means to start with my self. Living in balance with nature and finding the right place in ecosystem is something really big and important

    and now I want to look what life can be. First I think about woofing because mainly I want to learn many about the life on a Farm (permaculture). But In the next year I want to try as many different

    activities / jobs as possible. So here I am ready to have a good time, even if Corona is still going.

    -------

    Hi, my name is Sonia, I am 27 years old and from Cologne, Germany. For the last two years I worked at an organic bio-dynamic farm where I did all work seeding, planting, watering and harvesting crops. I am able to drive a tractor and a van (Fiat Ducato Maxi). This is loads of fun! Furthermore, I love being in nature and sharing time with animals.

    Before my last job I studied education at university. During my ten internships in different schools I gained a lot of experience with children and I really enjoyed that.

    Now I feel that it’s time for me to discover new places and meet new and interesting people from all over the world. It is very important for me to get in contact with local people and get to know their way of living and working. Especially I want to learn more about how people live permaculture.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Performing arts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    .

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    25 & 27

  • What else ...

    Hobbies: singing, knitting, drawing, nature, hiking, bicycling, cooking, music and dancing, acrobatics

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback