Jonathan

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/02/2019 - 13/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi,

    Im Jonathan, 26 years young, and momently traveling in Israel. Before i went traveling i quite my job, so am a free man. Freedom... im born and raised in The Netherlands. I studied and worked mostly in hospitality (restaurant, hotels) and worked in several departments and countries. Traveling is always something i wanted to do, but also live and work in different countries to learn more about the country and culture.

    I use this current trip as well to find out what to do with life and work, since im not that happy with working in hospitality (working hours/days and salary). So i want to find another job when i will be back home and i found out that i want to do something with agriculture and learn my way into the world of gardens, vegetables, fruits and herbs..

    Since i dont have much experience in this field i want to learn some of the basics by working/volunteering in this field of interest. And ofcours combine it with traveling and see more of this beautiful world.

    If you have any questions, please let me know. I look forward to meeting you!

    Jonathan

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Since i studied and worked mostly in hospitality industry, my skills and expertise is in this field. I worked several years in the kitchen of various restaurants and in the service of restaurant and hotel.

    These experiences gave me the ability to work in a team and to work with food. Create a dish out of some raw ingredients.

    My last job was in a storage unit of a manufacturing company were my focus was in the reorganization of the storage units. Which gave me the ability to reorganize and plan work to make it more logical.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak Dutch, English and German

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am eager to learn more languages as spanish, portuguese and arabic.

    My hobbies are walking/hiking, fotography (did not take my too heavy camera on my trip), board games (rummikub, Catan), enjoying nature, beach (i love the beach!!).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback