Jonathan

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey my name is Jonathan Schmidt, but just call me Johnny please!
    I was born in Germany, but left my homeland two years ago and started studying in the US … I had multiple workawayer experiences in Spain in Summer 2020, improved my Spanish there a lot and realized talking Spanish is actually my favorite thing to do!
    I am fluent in German and English - additionally having a solid level in French.
    Also, I am a professional track athlete (middle distance runner) and love sports in general more than anything!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Music
    Blogging
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a super open-minded and multicultural person … growing up in Germany, studying in the US, traveling internationally due to my sport and travel passion - yeah, I can fit in lots of systems! But now it is time for Spain! I started learning couple weeks ago and definitely had progress - but now I want to "dive into" the real country of the language, real conversations and wanna be part of a lovely family for at least two weeks (more information about the length of my stay in an individual chat). I am responsible and actually always nice! Love having deep conversations, but always in a good mood when it comes to stereotypes or football for example!
    Small children always fascinate me and I did lots of babysitting in Germany and the US - always has been a pleasure .. for both sides!
    Honestly, I do not really care about the work I have to do - there's a wide range how I could help … cleaning/helping in the house, caring about the kids, playing with them, bringing/picking them up from school .. also, if you have specific advise or tasks just tell me, we will definitely figure something out!!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback