Jonathan & Laura

From: Denmark & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/06/2020 - 16/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are Jonathan and Laura, a young couple from Denmark and Germany. Laura studied Biology, and she's now looking for a different profession. She is very interested in learning about how to design a forest garden based on the principles of permaculture and using organic farming techniques. Jonathan has just finished his degree in international relation and economics, and now wants to spend time studying alternative and sustainable food systems. Our interest in organic farming brought us together last summer when we met at a permaculture project in Italy. Now we want to visit different types of farms, meet new people, hosts and other workaway'ers.

    Both of us have worked on organic and permaculture farms before, so we both have good idea of what different tasks mean in terms of work load. We love getting our hands dirty, partly so we know that we've done it right ;)
    Oh and food.. we love cooking (we probably spend a bit too much time either cooking, eating, or thinking about the previous two things)
    Laura and Jonathan

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
  • What skills do you have?

    We've both worked on farms and in gardens before, at different times during the season and in different climates/environments :)

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23 & 29

  • Nationality

    Danish (Jonathan)/German (Laura)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Laura is vegetarian/vegan, but always trying to adapt to whats provided.