JonasundSvea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,
    we are Svea and Jonas, a young couple from northern Germany. After we finished our Abitur (Svea last year and Jonas 2010) we want to take one year off, bevor starting University in autum 2012. So we bought ourselves a campervan to travel around Europe for one year. On our journey we want to meet interesting people all over the continent and find out how they live in the different countries.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have already had some side jobs and know how it is to work. Jonas also worked one year in the Civil Service. Most of this time he worked at an elementary school and has good experiences with childcare now. Besides he grew up on his parent's farm. He often helped them with the animals, for example feeding them or milking the cows, and on the fields so he knows how to care for animals, drive a tractor and do lots of other farm work.
    I (Svea) have a lot of experience with animals, too. I have an own pony since I was born and I care for it since I can think. I also lived in my own flat and I used to clean and tidy up in another family's house as a sidejob so I can help with work in and around the house very well.
    We both also have done a lot of painting, gardening, building and other maintaining work – a lot through workaway.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, un poco espanol

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    We are both non smokers :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      0

    • Special dietary requirements
      Svea is a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback