Jonas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 16/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 23-year-old student from Dortmund Germany.
    Currently, I study social sciences in Bochum.

    I have a deep passion for scouting have been a scout for more than 15 years.
    There I am Leading a group of Children aged 7-10.
    It excites me to always learn new things there and come in contact with amazing groups of people.
    Most Importantly I can follow my passion for nature and a simpler lifestyle.

    I study an international study and love to get to know new people from different cultures or with different backgrounds.

    This is also what motivated me to start workaway. I would love to learn some new skills and to be confronted with some interesting challenges.

    I already did a workaway stay in France for two months restoring a chateau. I learned so much there and am longing for some more experiences with this wonderfull workaway life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have acquired most helpful skills during my scouting activities.
    I go camping and hiking with them 3 times a year which means I know my way around camping related stuff.

    We are also renovating and maintaining our own scouting home (older building). So I have some, however, no professional skills when it comes to that. But I am eager to learn more.

    I also enjoy cooking very much and would be able to provide food for a group.

    I can also sleep everywhere I want at any time always. That's my super-power.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Dutch

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback