Jonas

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Well here we go again,

    I ( Jonas) am looking for another adventure. This time in France, mostly to pick up French again, which I had been thaught over years in school. Now I want to dust some of this lost knowledge of and enjoy in the meen time some nice company and interesting work. I do bring in a positive mindset, some basic skills and the ability to learn fast. I want to meet friendly people, learn how to speak french again and add some new workexperiences to my repertoire. :D
    In southafrica I did a lot of gardening and some "landscape-architecture". I enjoy the work outside.

    Furthermore I would love to play the guitar for/with you at your place if you or I have one with me. I like any sorts of cardgames and chess especially and in my free time I exercise to stay healthy and fit. But I love fun sports even more, if I get the opportunity. At the moment I am studying philosophy. :)

    Looking forward to hear from you
    Jonas

    Hey there,
    I´m Jonas, freshly graduated and now looking for opportunities to widen my view on the world. I plan to do that, through meeting knew people and working with them :) if the work has some sustainable or "world-improving" effect it would be even better.
    I chose to visit South Africe , because I wanted to be in a completely new environment (non-european) as the one I grew up in and already have seen my whole life since. Furthermore, I do want to learn how to surf in my free-time and I´m looking to add some more soft skills to my repertoire.
    I´m open to any kind of work in exchange for accommodation and board.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - calm during periods of stress
    - some manual skills
    - good with animals
    - international drivers license
    - patience with kids
    - playing the guitar
    - able to listen
    - fast and enthousiastic learner

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    Try. Take a break. Think. Try again.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian, vegan (if possible)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback