Jonas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/12/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I am Jonas.
    I'm from Germany and I finished school in July. My dream is to visit New Zealand and to explore the world. I hope to learn new skills and experience new ways of living.

    More about me:
    I went to the Waldorf school. I also played in the school orchestra and sang in the choir. I also like to do sports, for example running, hiking or longboarding and I do gymnastics every Friday and before my training, I train the children-group of our club.
    I love nature and spending my free time exploring it. Photography is one of my hobbies too and I like to make bracelets, key fobs, and rings out of Paracord. I like building things out of wood or other materials for my room or fun.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I always liked to build things out of wood and I make a lot of rings, bracelets and key fobs out of Paracord. So I like manual work and especially learning new methods and techniques. My father works as an electrical engineer and I helped him sometimes. For example, I helped to renovate a new flat for a friend where I put in new sockets, install them and help here and there.

    I had a work placement in a Waldorf school for disabled children in Munich for four weeks. I attended the third grade and took care of the children. I had another work placement on an organic farm in Bavaria, where I worked on the fields, planted vegetables and helped in the household.
    I also worked voluntarily in a secondhand shop in Ireland for two weeks in 2014 where I lived in a host family.
    I really enjoy cooking and baking. If it is with friends or alone is always fun to test out a new recipe.
    Also photography is a hobby and I got into filming a bit this year.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I love nature and spending my free time exploring it. I like hiking very much.

    I traveled a lot and I love traveling. I went to South Korea six times with my parents, spend two vacations in Ireland and I did a one month Europe trip.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Me on my Interrailtrip
A unexpected photo in the morning :D

Feedback