Jon

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/08/2019 - 13/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I’m Jon, part of a family of 5 from the north of Spain, looking for some new exciting experiences in the UK, through ones I could learn lots of new things while I continue improving my English language skills.

    I live in a small town surrounded by beautiful mountains and close to the Urkiola natural park, what allows me to enjoy the peaceful countryside whenever I want. Nevertheless, I’m also capable to get by alone in a huge city as I’ve been studying in Milan for 6 months (until July), while I was living on a shared apartment with other 5 students from Germany, Portugal and Italy. I’ve been studying and speaking mostly in Italian, so now is time to improve my English. That’s why I would like to gain fluency and confidence being for some weeks abroad.

    I’m about to finish a degree in electronic engineering and before finishing, I would like to gain some knowledges that cannot be found in books. At this moment, I’m eager to learn and feel myself fulfill.

    I would define myself as energetic. In my spare time, I like hanging out with my friends and practising all kind of sports. I used to play football, but nowadays I prefer going running, hiking… or whatever to keep myself fit.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hard-working, polite, kind, easy-going...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, Basque, Italian and English

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback