Jon & Melinda

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2017 - 03/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    117

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Jon has spent most of his career working with troubled children and young people for NGOs and in government. Jon has also worked for the Department of National Parks, in a professional capacity. Mel ran a small house sitting business for many years and has a great love of animals as well as an appreciation and respect for homes and spaces that belong to others.
    We are currently travelling the world and looking to immerse ourselves in local experiences. We are passionate travellers who are willing to embrace any new experience. We have had a wide variety of work experience over our lifetimes. Although the last few years have been spent in local government and health services, we have also worked in the fields of hospitality, customer service and when travelling have taken on jobs as an au pair, farm hand and bar tender.

    Over the years we have renovated our homes, with the help of professionals (we know our limits).

    We are willing to give anything a go. We do not mind getting our hands dirty.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    General maintenance, painting, gardening, labouring, animal care, child care, cooking, shopping, cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    52 & 50

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    We are willing to learn new skills and are able to work independently. We are also keen to learn about local culture and experience your life. We are very sociable in person and enjoy being disconnected from social media.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback