Joëlle

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone:D
    I'm Joëlle, a vet-med student from Zurich. I've just finished my bachelor and before going back to study in mid of september I've got some weeks to experience new things, visist other places, help people with what they do, exchange ideas, laugh a lot, always find the positive aspects... and make some unforgettable memories! Besides, I'm really good at focusing on the advantages rather than on the disadvantages ;-)

    I love to be outside, feel the wind and wheater on my skin, get into touch with nature and, as my study subject indicates, I love animals. What fascinates me most is the non-visible/ heart connection to the individuals. There's so much communication going on without words!
    With these experiences I'm sure I won't be a "normal" vet but integrate holistic approaches to my work, maybe even animal communication itself.

    I'm excited to learn new things, change the point of view, get infected by other peoples enthusiasm and maybe also spread some of mine. I love to laugh - which sometimes ends in a laughing fit while swimming in the lake...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Farming
    Gardening
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I worked at a small cattle farm in the USA, different horse stables in Switzerland and Germany and in permaculture gardens in France and Switzerland. So I'm used to working with animals and outside with my hands in every weather. I love that kind of work and I would also say this is what I'm good at:) I've been around horses all my life, experienced with other animals and studying veterinary medicine.
    As I quickly understand how things are done I'm able to do many different types of work :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback

Friends

Feedback