Jolien & Andreas

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/02/2020 - 27/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Everyone,

    We are Jolien & Andreas! We are both in our twenties and used to live in Belgium. In the beginning of 2020 we converted a Sprinter Van into our home on wheels and start travelling through Europe.

    We want to combine our new travel lifestyle with some work abroad. We are both curious to the talents, skills and lifestyle of others and love to get inspired by them.

    Think we can say that we are open minded people, who are always in for a new adventure. We love to meet new people and make memories.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    We both graduated as Social Worker/ Youth Professional in 2016 but choose a different path as we started working.

    Jolien worked as a mentor for people with a mental disease and autism. Her daily routine was to organize activities and coach them during their workdays at the farm. Beside that she loved to cook diner together with these people and share her cooking skills.

    Andreas is more like an all-rounder with different kinds of know hows like gardener, barkeeper, woodworker, salesman... The last year before we took of on our adventure, he decided to focus more on gardening.

    In the beginning of 2020 we quited our beloved jobs to develop new skills. We stripped a Sprinter Van and converted it into our self sufficient home. Now we can proudly say that we've build a knowledge about a lot of DIY systems like solar power, electricity, water system... We are excited to share this knowledge with others.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • What else ...

    We both attache importance to a healthy lifestyle. We like to go outside for hikes and practice some sports.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback