Veronica

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2019 - 30/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm 38 years old Italian who lived the in the UK over the last 10 years. I'm taking a break from work traveling for few months. I was in India for 4 months and then Malaysia, Singapore, Bali and now Australia. I'm interested in finding a workaway experience in Australia so I can get to know a bit more of Australian culture and travel on budget.
    My professional background is in design (architecture) but I haven't practiced in a while. My interests include art and design, yoga and meditation, reading and learning about different cultures.
    I'm vegetarian and I love food (I enjoy cooking as well..:)).
    Despite the fact I lived in big cities most of my life, I enjoy outdoors activities such as hiking, and I love the ocean, but I'm not an extreme sports person, I'd rather enjoy the tranquility of being around a natural environment.
    I enjoy living an healthy life so I don't smoke and I'm not much into drinking although I enjoy a beer or a glass of wine occasionally (preferably with food).
    I'm a friendly person and I like to meet and work with people, nevertheless I'm independent and enjoy being by myself too.
    My skills are varied and I'm a quick learner. I can help with household tasks and a bit of DIY if it's not too difficult or unsafe. I painted my all flat last year so I could help with something like that. I don't have much experience with kids but if they are not too little I could help with that too. I'm ok to be around pets and look after them as well.
    I worked in sales and customer service in the past so I'm used to work with people and I enjoy that very much.
    If you want to know more about me do not hesitate to get in touch and we can have a chat.

    I'm an easygoing and open-minded person, traveling is for me a way to get to know myself as well as the world. Even if difficult at times, I try to get out of my comfort zone and change my perspective about life through new experiences. Life is too short to have fixed ideas about things so I'm happy to embrace change. I can say that traveling in the last few months has also become a form of spiritual practice and I'm learning a lot from it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Helping in the household/housekeeping, general maintenance.
    Painting jobs.
    Craft/art work
    Customer service/waiting
    Admin duties

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    Interested in eco living/tiny house projects (would love to take part in one)/organic farming.
    Interested in meditation practice and yoga and would love to meet other travelers with similar interests or have the chance to learn more through workaway.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback