John & Nina

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Chile, Fiji, Ghana, Greenland, Israel, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Poland, South Africa, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 03/11/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video

  • Description

    Highly skilled couple who is now back in the USA after having lived overseas for 16.5 years and visited over 90 countries. We are 'jacks-of-all-trades' and a good at fixing houses, cars, appliances, etc. We love to cook and have a heart for outreach, volunteering, children, animals, and nature. We are great at event organizing.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have a wide variety of skills; if we do not know how to do something, we learn fast!
    Tourist help, travel, blogging, SEO/web design, art creation, counseling, marketing, charity, analysis, budgeting, investing, finance teaching, wine/beer making, farming, carpentry, plumbing, cooking, animal care, and much, much more!

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish and Arabic

  • Age

    50 & 50

  • What else ...

    After being in the corporate world since early adulthood, we are finally liberated. We volunteer to give and serve others, live quietly and at peace with the earth and its people. We hope to grow through continued diverse experiences. We are honest, kind and hard-working.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Wife gluten-free