Johnny & Ellie

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Essex, United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    We are a 19 year old couple from England who love travel, the outdoors and new experiences. Trying to see and experience as much of life as we can! I (Johnny) have played rugby since I was 8. This being my main passion, I am a sports fanatic. Being outdoors is what I love most. This year I am doing a gapyear. I want to use it to travel and help at at ranches in Canada, I would love to learn more about farming and improve my horse riding. I would also love to spend time with working dogs as I have always had a keen interest and love for dogs. My main goal of my gapyear is to become as practical as I can!
    Ellie is 19 and currently working on a horse yard in England. She has rode horses all her life and absolutely loves it. She is a very outgoing person who loves getting stuck into anything and everything. Especially with animals! We would love to throw ourselves into anything we can and we want to try and help out at as many places as we can. We would also love to own a small holding or hobby farm when we are older so would love to gain more experience in this.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Johnny. I have always been into the outdoors so anything and everything outdoors is my passion. I can do gardening, mowing the grass, cutting back bushes, fixing barbed fences. I have also been doing lots of painting. And I can horse ride. Although I am not the best I can ride and would love to improve it. Am also a quick learner so I am sure I will pick things up very quickly as I am a practical person. Ellie has worked on horse yards her whole life so can do every yard job. She is also a great cook!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am prepared to help assist and teach English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • What else ...

    We are both as sociable as you can get. And love nothing more than great conversations and working hard. We are looking to dive into new cultures try new things and workaway at places all over the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback