John & Sue

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Barbados, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mauritius, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/11/2019 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Mature yet fit and active couple looking to work and travel. We love meeting new people and having recently retired we want to explore and help along the way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Both drive, general maintenance, gardening and housework including cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    64 & 60

  • Nationality

    British English

  • What else ...

    Both Sue and I are fit and healthy and whilst we are not blessed with any specific building skills, we have loads of life skills and we are not afraid of hard work. Having been married for 41 years it will come as no surprise that we are best friends and love each other very much. We make a great team and are looking for hosts who need a loyal and trustworthy couple like us.
    I (John) spent all of my working life within the military environment and as such, we have travelled and lived in some really interested places.
    We are relatively new to workaway but so far our experiences have been really positive.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback