Jo

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2019 - 05/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey I am Jo,
    Traveling to me is meeting people, sharing stories and making memories. I offer a hand when people need it, which luckily makes up for my guilt when I play the guitar poorly.

    I like building stuff with my hands and behind a computer, taking care of animals, and teaching kids what I know.
    So maybe I can give you a hand building the new shed you always wanted ? Or I can teach your kids some French, and a bit about Europe while I do my famous rice and tuna dish ? Or feed and walk your best friends to the park?

    I have studied filmmaking, small businesses, and computer sciences. I worked in customer service for a year in America and software engineering in France for 3 years before deciding to travel. For me, learning and exploring is never over.

    I always have an eye on the boats sailing along the coast because I have spent a fair share of time on the water.
    My passions are movies, football and seeing people smile.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Worked 3 months in Cairns (Aus) in a plant nursery : Potting plants, trimming, weedding, preparing deliveries
    Computer science skills
    Bit of mechanic : brake pads, tyres
    French / Europe tutor
    Sailing... Ok not really a skill but hey if you need a crew I know my way around a boat

  • Languages spoken

    French English

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Like quizzes, board games, play ball or frisbee, photography, football, guitar

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback