Lara

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 03/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    591

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello world!
    My name's Lara, I'll be 21 soon and I started studying communication sciences in Vienna over a year ago. I took a year off after graduation to travel and found out that workaway is just the perfect way for me to get out of my comfort zone, do good, see amazing new places and meet the most wonderful people.
    I'm a optimistic, happy, reliable and punctual person. I'm passionate about healthy food, cooking, baking, sharing recipes. I enjoy nature and all the activities you can do there very much and try to be more connected to it everyday. Also sports like yoga, hiking, running or surfing make me very excited. I love reading books and writing my own stories.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I've done different types of workaways such as working in a Bed & Breakfast, preparing beds, cooking, accomodating guests and so on as well as helping with the renovation of a house where I lived in a community or regular cleaning jobs. I'm always open minded to learn new skills so feel free to contact me, no matter what type of work you have to do. :-)

    SIDE NOTE: I wanna do an internship that connect with my studies to gain experience in marketing, journalism or public relations amongst other things. Because I haven't yet decided in which field I wanna work after I've done my degree I'm interested in looking into everything a bit to get a closer picture. So if you have a company somewhere that has to do with communication and you're looking for an intern for a little while, please message me! :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, Englisch, Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Austria/Germany

  • What else ...

    As a student I'm always looking for spontaneous get-aways during the holidays. I wanna see the world and make all kinds of experiences, so don't hesitate to get in touch with me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Egypt
Getting up early for the sunset
My Workaway in Sweden
My workaway in Spain

Feedback